Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site which is accessible online by typing a domain name, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access via their application using a computer or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual webpage. The service enables you to access your content from any location provided that you log in with the proper credentials. As the firm allows third-party providers to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we present you with the chance to generate regular automatic backups of the info that you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This will add one more level of protection for your Internet sites because you shall always have a copy of any info that you could require and if the app is installed on your personal computer, a copy shall be available not only on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the cloud hosting plan that you opt for when you sign up and the feature shall be available within the Hepsia CP included with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you can pick if all of your information will be backed up there or just particular sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content you have on our end and the amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system will generate a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your files for up to 14 days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You could change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups which we shall keep of your entire content 4 times per day. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with only a mouse click inside your Control Panel.